Club Awards 2024-03-06T01:26:32+00:00

Club Person of the Year

2018 – Sammy Lockhart

2017 – Vicky McElligot

2016 – Josh Smith

2015 – Judy Ollis

2014 – Kerryn Bruce

The Founders Award

2022 – Tracy Dunstan

2017 – Melissa Bragg

2016 – Kaitlyn Amor

2015 – Kerri Scott

The Emma McVilly Most Promising Player Award

The player who wins this award must signify the same qualities that Emma displayed during her time at Flyers; outstanding netball ability, high work ethic, exemplary attitude towards netball, outstanding coachability and respectful of team mates and coaches at all times.

2023 – Maggie Hart

2022 – Mia Aitken

2019 – Eliza Cahill

2018 – Caitie Kennedy

2017 – Ariana Luamanu

2016 – Alahria Smith

2015 – Georgia Ryan

2014 – Laura Cayzer

2013 – Kelsey Ollis

The Jan Oman Award of Merit

This award is presented in recognition of the contribution a player makes to the Flyers Junior Development Program during their tenure. It will be awarded to a player/s as voted on by the coaching group and Flyer’s Coordinator. 

It is not an annual award such as the Emma McVilly Award and may or may not be awarded in any given season. On occasion it may be deemed appropriate to award more than one player in the same season.

The purpose of allowing discretion provides for the award to be viewed as one which is earned and of value. Meaning to receive such recognition can be regarded as exceptional and of benefit for future reference in seeking scholarships, employment or other goals the recipient may aspire to.

2023 – Pippi McIntyre

2022 – Annie Henderson

2019 – Mia Doherty

2018 – Meg Threlfall & Isabelle Teague

2017 – Inaugural Recipient Elle Rippon